Local Journalism Happens With YouSupport

Los Angeles County Progressive Voting Guide 2022 Voter Cheat Sheet

Ballots for the 2022 general election are due November 8 — here are Knock LA’s recommendations for Los Angeles County

Knock LA Progressive Voter Guide for Los Angeles County

Ballots for the November general election have been mailed out and are due November 8. Have you filled out and dropped off your ballot yet?

Every election cycle, a group of volunteer writers and editors at Knock LA put together a progressive voter guide, and this year it’s more important than ever to vote out corruption from Los Angeles City Council and other city and county offices like judge of the Superior Court and LA city attorney.

For Los Angeles County residents wondering who are the best progressive candidates who will actually make a difference, here is Knock LA’s quick voting cheat sheet. There’s even a handy QR code in the corner in case you want to revisit the 2022 general election guide in its entirety.

Both these handy LA County voting guides and our full voter guide are available in both English and Spanish. Anyone who wants supplemental reading can also check out our extensive coverage of LA City Council (including the racist leaked audio that has Angelenos demanding the resignation of Councilmember Kevin de León) and 2022 elections reporting.

It is within the power of Los Angeles politicians to build and preserve affordable housing, achieve universal healthcare, stop planet-destroying emissions, and reimagine public safety. The time is now. Vote accordingly, LA County.

Paid for by Ground Game LA. Nonprofit 501(c)(4). www.groundgamela.org

Knock LA Progressive Voter Guide for Los Angeles County. *Candidates endorsed by Ground Game LA in Bold. COUNTY OFFICES Sheriff NOT Alex Villanueva County Supervisor District 3 Lindsey Horvath COUNTY MEASURES Measure CC - Facilities Bond No Measure A - LA County Sheriff Oversight Yes LA County Cannabis Business Tax No. JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT GRAPHIC Judge Seat 60 Anna Slotky Reitano Judge Seat 67 Elizabeth Lashley-Haynes Judge Seat 70 Holly Hancock Judge Seat 90 Melissa Lyons Judge Seat 118 Carolyn "Jiyoung" Park Judge Sest 151 Patrick Hare. CITY OFFICES Mayor NOT Rick Caruso City Attorney Faisal Gill Controller Kenneth Mejia City Council District 5 Katy Young Yaroslavsky City Council District 11 Erin Darling City Council District 13 Hugo Soto-Martinez City Council District 15 No Rec. LA UNIFIED SCHOOL DISCTRICT (LAUSD) LAUSD 2 Dr. Rocio Rivas LAUSD 6 Marvin A. Rodriguez LA CITY BALLOT MEASURES Measure ULA - United to House LA Yes Proposition LH - City-built low-income housing Yes. Proposition SP - Parks/Olympics tax: No. STATE SENATE SD 20 Caroline Menjivar SD 24 Ben Allen SD 28 Lola Smallwood-Cuevas SD 36 Kim Carr SD 22, 26, 30, 34 No rec STATE ASSEMBLY REC AD 39 Juan Carrillo AD 40 Pilar Schiavo AD 44 Laura Friedman AD 46 Jesse Gabriel AD 51 Louis Abramson AD 52 Mia Livas Porter AD 55 Isaac G. Bryan AD 61 Tina McKinnor AD 65 Fatima Iqbal-Zubair AD 34, 41, 42, 43, 48, 49, 53, 54, 55, 56, 62, 64, 66, 67, 69 No Rec. LA CITY BALLOT MEASURES Measure ULA - United to House LA Yes Proposition LH - City-built low-income housing Yes Proposition SP - Parks/Olympics tax No
Knock LA Progressive Voter Guide for Los Angeles County. Candidates endorsed by Ground Game LA in bold.

Note: Measure CC: LACCD is listed as “Measure LA: LACCD” on the ballot. The LA County Cannabis tax is Measure C on the ballot.

Guía de votación progresista de Knock LA para el Condado de Los Ángeles Guía simple de cada elección en el condado de LA: [QR Code Condado de Los Ángeles Alguacil: NO Alex Villanueva Supervisora ​​del condado Distrito 3: Lindsey Horvath Juez de la Corte Superior Oficina N. 060: Anna Slotky Reitano Oficina N. 067: Elizabeth Lashley-Haynes Oficina N. 070: Holly L. Hancock Oficina N. 090: Melissa Lyons Oficina N. 118: Carolyn “Jiyoung” Park Oficina N. 151: Patrick Hare Ciudad de Los Ángeles Alcalde: NO Rick Caruso Fiscal: Faisal Gill Contralor: Kenneth Mejia Concejal, Distrito 5: Katy Young Yaroslavsky Concejal, Distrito 11: Erin Darling Concejal, Distrito 13: Hugo Soto-Martinez Concejal, Distrito 15: Ninguna recomendación Distrito Escolar Unificado de LA, Distrito 2: Rocío Rivas Distrito Escolar Unificado de LA, Distrito 6: Marvin A. Rodriguez LACC (Junta del Colegio universitario de Los Ángeles) 2: Glenn Bailey LACC 4: Christine T. Lamonica LACC 6: Ninguna recomendación LACC 7: Kelsey Iino Medidas Electorales De Los Ángeles Measure (ULA): Yes Propuesta LH (Vivienda para los indigentes): Yes Propuesta SP (Impuesto de parcela): No Medida de bono para las instalaciones de LACCD: No Medida A para el Condado de Los Ángeles (supervisar al alguacil): Yes Impuesto para negocios de cannabis: No Legislatura Estatal Senador Estatal, Distrito 24: Ben Allen Senador Estatal, Distrito 28: Lola Smallwood Cuevas Asambleísta Estatal, Distrito 40: Pilar Schiavo Asambleísta Estatal, Distrito 51: Louis Abramson Asambleísta Estatal, Distrito 52: Mia Livas Porter Asambleísta Estatal, Distrito 54: No Rec Asambleísta Estatal, Distrito 55: Isaac G. Bryan Asambleísta Estatal, Distrito 61: Tina McKinnor Asambleísta Estatal, Distrito 65: Fatima Iqbal-Zubair Anuncio pagado por Ground Game LA. 5617 Hollywood Blvd. Ste. 107, Los Angeles, CA, 90028. No autorizado ni cordinado con ningún candidato o comité controlado por ningún candidato.
Guía de Votación Progresista de Knock LA para el Condado de Los Ángeles Candidatos avalados por Ground Game LA en negrita.

Want to print out your voter guide? You can click below for a black-and-white PDF to save on ink: